top of page
Search
  • jigsawrapidhypnoth

How has RTT helped me?

Hello people, thank you for reading the last blog and joining me in this one. Well I promised to tell you all one of the ways RTT has helped me.


I could go into the details of how the course was structured but lets get down to the nitty gritty! Marisa Peer is a people person and because she is, she also understands that everyone, let me say that again, Everyone has issues. Therefore as part of our training we as the therapist's took part in our own RTT sessions. This is why I can tell you with unwavering certainty that RTT works, however I digress!


So we all perceive everything in different ways. For example, 2 children raised by the same parents in (what their parents believe) exactly the same way will still create their own beliefs. For example Money, its not a subject that us brits are truly comfortable talking about but here's a few thoughts. Who should the money earner be? who deserves money? who doesn't deserve money? They are already rich, why did they win the lottery? that's not fair!We all have our own belief around money. Since this is my blog I will focus on what my beliefs used (pre RTT) to be around money, I had the session of RTT on my money issues because I felt that money was not available to me, as in I could earn it, but it slipped through my fingers very quickly.


During the session, one of my regressed scenes took me to my childhood, around the age of 6, my mum was at that time a hairdresser and my dad a self employed steal stockholder. I'd heard my mum many times saying the phrase I think we have all heard "Money doesn't grow on trees" but that wasn't where the overriding belief came from. What I perceived was that my dads money paid for the house and my mums earnings paid for the food. My dads money paid for our family trips, the cars, my dad was the provider when my mum just fed us (sorry mum!) but with a child's eyes that's what I perceived.


Another scene in that session, I was 16, working at the local professional golf course, surrounded by people called Ferrari Frank, so called due to owning 7 Ferrari's or the owner of the golf course Mr T, with 3 Rolls-Royces, all with private plates. These men were not kind, they were demanding and rude and expect anything they asked for; to be done immediately. I wont tell you the language I used during my session about these men but the belief I created was that to have plentiful money meant you looked down on others. I didn't want to be that kind of person.


So my belief was, wait for it...……."the man of the house brings the money into the home"......Yes I said it, the man must be the provider! How archaic was my belief?!?!? I shocked myself with that one. I formed that belief, I had no idea as an adult that I had that belief and guess what? I was expecting my partner to bring home the money even though I had had a full time job the whole time we have been together! There was still a driving force in me that became disappointed when I felt that I had to be the one in control of the purse strings because guess what his belief is?!?!?! "Money is not available to me" You can see how both those beliefs can clash! I was waiting for him to provide, he believed he couldn't!


Linking just those two belief's, the man provides and that to have an abundance of money makes you an unkind person, it was clear that I was blocking money coming to me and not earning what I deserved!


I now know, after my session that those beliefs are in my past; I also know that you should earn what you deserve. When you find the right role for you earning money is just like exchanging energy, if your happy to exchange your energy for the money you are paid then you have found your calling, if you feel you deserve more, are worth more, or like me you cant hold onto what you do earn then get in touch; we can smash your beliefs together....


Thanks for reading, enjoy your week and

check in next week for the next instalment x

43 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page